Lower School Bulletin

Lower School Bulletin 2/19

LS Calendar 2017-18 

Dreambox

Mid-Winter Break
Friday, February 16th - No School/Vacation Care is OPEN (sign up here)
Monday, February 19th - No School/Vacation Care is CLOSED

Grade 1 Assembly
Friday, February 23rd, 2:00 p.m.

Spanish Assembly
Friday, March 9th, 2:00 p.m.

Grade 2 Assembly
Friday, March 16th, 1:45 p.m.

LS Spring Conferences
Wednesday, March 21st and Thursday, March 22nd

Spring Break
Friday, March 23rd - Monday, April 2nd

Lower School Calendar

All School Athletic Events

-
vs.
Christian Academy
Away
Scrimmage

Whom-To-Go-For-What

If you have questions about: Person: Contact Information

Overall education and school programs

Dave Younkin
Lower School Director


davey@friends-select.org
215.561.5900, ext. 115


General questions about the Lower School, transcript requests, attendance, dismissal, lost & found

Lindsay Hamilton
LS Administrative Assistant

lindsayh@friends-select.org
or
lsoffice@friends-select.org
215.591.5900, ext. 116

Classroom related questions: birthday circles, class trips, grade level events, your child’s academic performance and wellbeing, concerns

Classroom teacher

School-wide events and exciting news

FSS Social Media

LS Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
Vimeo
Flickr

LS Happenings

Classroom Teacher
LS Bulletin

Bulletin, sent every Thursday

Family Meetings - scheduling

Lindsay Hamilton
LS Administrative Assistant

lindsayh@friends-select.org
or
lsoffice@friends-select.org
215.591.5900, ext. 116

Dates of LS Events

LS Parent Calendar

LS Parent Portal

Details of LS Events

Classroom teacher

Lindsay Hamilton
LS Administrative Assistant

Weekly newsletters

Tutoring & Learning Accommodations

Angela Marks
LS Learning Specialist

angelam@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 137

Transportation: private or public busing, carline

Lindsay Hamilton

LS Administrative Assistant

lindsayh@friends-select.org

or
lsoffice@friends-select.org
215.591.5900, ext. 116

Health Issues, questions about medication

Kelly Papianou
School Nurse

kellyp@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 114

Dreambox

Amy Segel

Assistant Lower School Director and LS Math Enrichment Specialist

amys@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 150

After School Program: Vacation Care, Fun Week, Chess Club, Tech Club, Swim Lessons, Girls on the Run, etc.

Joe Hardy
Director of Continuing Programs

Pam McCabe
Associate Director of Continuing Programs

joeh@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 143

pammc@friends-select.org
215.561.5900, ext. 143
After School - ext. 148

Billing & Tuition Questions

Pat Liczbinski
Business Office

pat2@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 110

Summer Camp

Future Stars Camps

www.futurestarscamps.com

Parent Association

Molly Mullahy

Director of Parent Programs

mollym@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 139

FSS School Store

Max Budnick

Receptionist

Front Desk

215.561.5900, ext 0

Dining Services

Evan Jacobsen

Food Service Director

evanj@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 146

Instrumental Music Lessons

Heather Fortune

heatherf@friends-select.org