Lower School Information

ASP Chess Club Spring Sign Up

Outdoor Mural
ASP students are working on an outdoor mural project that will go up at the end of the year. Stay tuned for more details!

 

All School Athletic Events

-
vs.
Germantown Friends School
Home
-
vs.
Germantown Friends School
Home

Whom-To-Go-For-What

If you have questions about: Person: Contact Information

Overall education and school programs

Amy Segel
Associate Director of Lower School

 

 

 

amys@friends-select.org
215.561.5900, ext. 3150

 

 

 

 

 

General questions about the Lower School, transcript requests, attendance, dismissal, lost & found

 

Susan Hagner
LS Administrative Assistant

 

 

 

lsoffice@friends-select.org
215.591.5900, ext. 3116

 

 

Classroom related questions: birthday circles, class trips, grade level events, your child’s academic performance and wellbeing, concerns

 

Classroom teacher

 

 

School-wide events and exciting news

 

FSS Social Media

 

LS Twitter
Facebook
Instagram
Vimeo
Flickr

LS Happenings

 

Classroom Teacher
LS Bulletin

Bulletin, sent every Thursday

 

Family Meetings - scheduling

 

Susan Hagner
LS Administrative Assistant

 

 

susanh@friends-select.org
or
lsoffice@friends-select.org
215.591.5900, ext. 3116

 

Dates of LS Events

 

LS Parent Calendar

 

LS Parent Portal

Details of LS Events

 

Classroom teacher

Susan Hagner
LS Administrative Assistant

 

Weekly newsletters

 

Tutoring & Learning Accommodations

 

Kate Jaworski
LS Learning Specialist

 

kathrynj@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 3137

 

 

Transportation: public busing, lower school carline

 

Susan Hagner
LS Administrative Assistant
lsoffice@friends-select.org
215.591.5900, ext. 3116

 

 

Transportation: FSS private busing (pick-up and drop-off times, routes) Patti Harnwell
Assistant to Director of Facilities
pattih@friends-select.org
Health Issues, questions about medication

 

Kelly Papianou
School Nurse

 

kellyp@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 3114

 

Dreambox

 

 

Amy Segel

Associate Director of Lower School

 

 

amys@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 3150

 

After School Program: Vacation Care, Fun Week, Chess Club, Tech Club, Swim Lessons, Girls on the Run, etc.

 

Joe Hardy
Director of Continuing Programs

Pam McCabe
Associate Director of Continuing Programs

 

 

joeh@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 3143

 

pammc@friends-select.org
215.561.5900, ext. 3143

After School - ext. 3148

 

Billing & Tuition Questions

 

Pat Liczbinski
Business Office

 

pat2@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 3110

 

Summer Camp

 

Future Stars Camps

www.futurestarscamps.com

 

Parent Association

Molly Mullahy

Director of Parent Programs

 

mollym@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 3139

 

FSS School Store

 

Ashley Coticchio

Receptionist

Front Desk

215.561.5900, ext 0

 

 

Dining Services

 

Dana Stacey
Food Service Director

 

danas@friends-select.org

215.561.5900, ext. 3146

 

Instrumental Music Lessons

 

Heather Fortune

 

heatherf@friends-select.org