Middle School Bulletin

Middle School Bulletin 11/12

Middle School Dance for 6th - 8th Graders | Friday, November 9, 5:30-7:30 p.m.
The first dance of the year for 6th-8th grade will be Friday, November 9 from 5:30-7:30 p.m. The theme is a Flashy 80’s Party. The cost of the dance is $5.00. If you want your child to have permission for dinner leave, please email the Middle School Office at msoffice@friends-select.org.

Middle School Parent /Teachers Conferences | Friday, November 16
No classes for MS students!
Click here for the Informational letter  about the conferences. Please note that 5th graders should not attend the November parent conferences. Fifth graders will join their parents for the February conferences.
Click here for the sign-up sheet.  

Looking Ahead

Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, November 20th - Last day of classes
Wednesday, November 21 - Friday, November 23 (school closed)
Monday, November 26 - Classes resume

Middle School Director's Coffee | Monday, November 26 at 8:00 a.m .

 


If you have questions about: Person: Contact Information

Overall education and school programs, academic policies, and guidance

Peter Cline
Middle School School Director

Peterc@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3123

Disciplinary matters, student clubs, social events, middle school service, scheduling concerns, student support, and guidance

Desiree Harmon

Middle School Dean

DesireeH@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3124

Your child’s overall well-being and academic performance, class schedule, academic advising please contact your child’s Advisor.
Advisories meet four times during the week. Advisors know advisees well and should be the first point of contact for most concerns or questions

Amanda Cartier-Brandon
5th Grade Advisor

Stephanie Demko
5th Grade Advisor

Fred Brown
6th Grade Advisor


Heather Gosse
6th Grade Advisor

Herb Kerns
6th Grade Advisor


Patrick Cassidy
7th Grade Advisor

Daniel Consiglio
7th Grade Advisor


Alexis Flack
7th Grade Advisor

Dan Capecchi
8th Grade Advisor


Fred Kogan
8th Grade Advisor

Anne Wentling
8th Grade Advisor

Amandacb@friends-select.org



Stephanied@friends-select.oeg


Fredb@friends-select.org


HeatherG@friends-select.org


HerbK@friends-select.org


PatrickC@friends-select.org


DanCo@friends-select.org


Alexisf@friends-select.org


DanC@friends-select.org


FredK@friends-select.org


AnneJ@friends-select.org

Concerns about a student’s emotional, mental, or social well-being

Natan Gottesman
School Psychologist

natang@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3138

Questions about learning accommodations or Peer tutoring

Molly Patterson

Middle School Learning Specialist

215-561-5900 ext. 3125
mollyp@friends-select.org

Health issues, questions about medications

KellyAnne Papianou
School Nurse

215-561-5900 ext 3114

Multicultural programs, affinity groups for parents and students, diversity-related questions

Naté Hall

Diversity Coordinator

215-561-5900 ext. 3122

natéh@friends-select.org


Athletic teams

Bill Klose
Athletic Director

215-561-5900 ext. 3135
billk@friends-select.org