Middle School Information

 

 

 

If you have questions about: Person: Contact Information

Overall education and school programs, academic policies, and guidance

Desiree Harmon
Middle School School Director

 

Desireeh@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3124

Disciplinary matters, student clubs, social events, middle school service, scheduling concerns, student support, and guidance

 

Steph Demko and Dan Capecchi

Middle School Co-Deans

 

Stephnied@friends-select.org and Danc@friends-select.org

 

Your child’s overall well-being and academic performance, class schedule, academic advising please contact your child’s Advisor.
Advisories meet four times during the week. Advisors know advisees well and should be the first point of contact for most concerns or questions

 

Amanda Cartier-Brandon
5th Grade Advisor

Stephanie Demko
5th Grade Advisor

 

Herb Kerns
6th Grade Advisor

 

Patrick Cassidy
7th Grade Advisor

Daniel Consiglio
7th Grade Advisor

 

Alexis Flack
7th Grade Advisor

Dan Capecchi
8th Grade Advisor

 

Fred Kogan
8th Grade Advisor

Anne Wentling
8th Grade Advisor

 

Amandacb@friends-select.org


 

Stephanied@friends-select.oeg

 

 

HerbK@friends-select.org

 

PatrickC@friends-select.org

 

DanCo@friends-select.org

 

Alexisf@friends-select.org

 

DanC@friends-select.org

 

FredK@friends-select.org

 

AnneJ@friends-select.org

 

Concerns about a student’s emotional, mental, or social well-being

 

Natan Gottesman
School Psychologist

 

natang@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3138

 

Questions about learning accommodations or Peer tutoring
 

 

 

Molly Patterson

Middle School Learning Specialist

 

 

215-561-5900 ext. 3125
mollyp@friends-select.org

 

 

Health issues, questions about medications

 

KellyAnne Papianou
School Nurse

 

215-561-5900 ext 3114

 

Multicultural programs, affinity groups for parents and students, diversity-related questions

 

 

Toni Graves Williamson

Director of Equity and Inclusion

 

 

215-561-5900 ext. 3136
tonigw@friends-select.org

 

 

 

 

 

Athletic teams

 

Bill Klose
Athletic Director

 

 

215-561-5900 ext. 3135
billk@friends-select.org