Upper School Bulletin

All School Bulletin 5/28
Upper School Bulletin 5/28

Happening Now:

Reminder - Upcoming Senior Class Events 2018: Click here for more information

Memorial Day: Monday, May 28th, No School

Grades 9 - 11 Final Exam Review Days: Tuesday, May 29th - Friday, June 1st

Grades 9 - 11 Final Exams: Monday, June 4th - Thursday, June 7th

Last Day of School: Thursday, June 7th


Looking Ahead:

  • Senior Baccalaureate: Friday, June 8th, FSS Dining Hall at 5:15 p.m., Ceremony, Race Street Meeting House at 6:30 p.m.
  • Senior Graduation: Saturday, June 9th, Race Street Meeting House at 10:30 a.m.
  • Grade 12 Report Cards: Grades will be mailed home the week of May 28th
  • Grades 9 - 11 Report Cards: Grades will be mailed home the week of June 18th

Upcoming Upper School Events

Upper School Athletics

Whom-To-Go-For-What


If you have questions about: Person:Contact Information

General questions about the Upper School and attendance

Deneen Young
Assistant to the Upper School Director

deneeny@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 118
fssusattendance@friends-select.org (attendance)

Overall education and school programs

Chris Singler
Upper School Director

Abbi Smith
Upper School Associate Director & Academic Dean

chriss@friends-select.org

215-561-5900 ext 119

abbis@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 120

Student activities and clubs, disciplinary matters, attendance questions, international

student questions, community service program and volunteer opportunities

Jim Miller

Upper School Dean of Students

jimm@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 117

Scheduling concerns, academic policies

Chris Singler

Upper School Director

Abbi Smith
Upper School Associate Director & Academic Dean

chriss@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 119

abbis@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 120

Academic advising and support, guidance, peer tutoring

Abbi Smith

Upper School Associate Director & Academic Dean

abbis@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 120

Questions about departmental policies and

course offerings

Fred Kogan
Arts Department Chair

Wendy Buckingham
English Department Chairs

Brian Kors
History Department Chair

Erin Pratt
Mathematics Department Chair

Heather Fortune
Performing Arts Department Chair

Rae Asbridge
Physical Education Department Chair

Natalie Mayer
Science Department Chair

Anne Wentling
World Languages Department Chair

fredk@friends-select.org

wendyb@friends-select.org

briank@friends-select.org


erinp@friends-select.org

heatherf@friends-select.org


raea@friends-select.org

nataliem@friends-select.org


annew@friends-select.org