Upper School Information

Upper School Athletics

Whom-To-Go-For-What

 

If you have questions about:

Person

Contact Information

Your child’s overall well-being and academic performance, class schedule, academic advising

Your child’s Advisor
Advisories meet once or twice  per week. Advisors know advisees well and should be the first point of contact for most concerns or questions.

Overall education, academic policies,  and school programs

Chris Singler
Upper School Director

Erin Pratt
Upper School Associate Director

chriss@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3119

erinp@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3120

Student activities and clubs, disciplinary matters, attendance questions, international student questions, community service program and volunteer opportunities

Norman Bayard
Upper School Dean of Students

normanb@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3117

Scheduling concerns 

Natalie Mayer 
Lead Scheduler

nataliem@friends-select.org

General questions about the Upper School, transcript requests, grade report questions, to report an absence or tardy

Deneen Young
Assistant to the Upper School Director
Assistant Registrar

deneeny@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3118
All attendance notifications email: fssusattendance@friends-select.org

Academic advising and support, guidance, peer tutoring

 

Erin Pratt
Upper School Associate Director

 

erinp@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3120

Questions about departmental policies and course offerings

Deborah Caiola
Arts Department Chair

Suzanne Morrison 
English Department Chairs

Brian Kors
History Department Chair

Sarah Kelly
Mathematics Department Chair

Heather Fortune
Performing Arts Department Chair

Rae Asbridge
Physical Education Department Chair

Natalie Mayer
Science Department Chair

Anne Wentling
World Languages Department Chair

deborahc@friends-select.org

 

suzannem@friends-select.org

 

briank@friends-select.org

 

sarahk@friends-select.org

 

heatherf@friends-select.org

 

raea@friends-select.org

 

nataliem@friends-select.org

 

annew@friends-select.org

Questions specific to a grade level or grade level social events

Norman Bayard
Upper School Dean of Students

Heather Fortune
Grade 9 Lead Advisor

Sarah Kelly
Grade 10 Lead Advisor

Matthew Rosen
Grade 11 Lead Advisor

Heather Paul
Grade 12 Lead Advisor

normanb@friends-select.org

 

heatherf@friends-select.org

 

sarahk@friends-select.org

 

matthewro@friends-select.org

 

heatherp@friends-select.org


 

Concerns about a student’s emotional, mental, or social well-being

Natan Gottesman
School Psychologist

Erin Pratt
Upper School Associate Director 

natang@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3138

erinp@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3120

Questions about learning accommodations

Molly Patterson
Upper School Learning Specialist

mollyp@friends-select.org

Health issues, questions about medications

Kelly Papianou
School Nurse

kellyp@friends-select.org
215-561-5900 ext 3114

College Counseling, application timeline, teacher recommendations, plans for standardized testing, PSAT and SAT administration

Tracy Matthews
Director of College Counseling

Naté Hall
Associate Director of College Counseling

tracym@friends-select.org
natéh@friends-select.org

Multicultural programs, affinity groups for parents and students, diversity-related questions

Toni Graves Williamson
Director of Equity and Inclusion

tonigw@friends-select.org

Athletic teams 

Bill Klose
Athletic Director

billk@friends-select.org

City Curriculum Questions

Margaret Smith
Director of City Curriculum

margarets@friends-select.org