Key Dates 2020-21

FRIENDS SELECT SCHOOL CALENDAR  2020-2021 SCHOOL YEAR                6/1/21

Monday, August 24, 2020

Upper School Sports Preseason Practices Begin

Wed., Aug. 26-Fri., Aug. 28 2020

New Faculty Orientation

Monday, Aug. 31, 2020

Middle & Upper School New Student Orientations / Room Preparation

Tues., Sept. 1-Thurs., Sept. 3, 2020

Faculty/Staff Meetings

Friday, September 4, 2020

Room Preparation (optional)

Monday, September 7, 2020

Labor Day / School Closed

Tuesday, September 8, 2020

In Person Start of School for Students PreK - 1

Tuesday, September 8, 2020

iSelectLearning Starts for All Grades

Monday, September 14, 2020

In Person Start of School for Grades 2 - 4

Monday, September 21, 2020

In Person Start for Grades 5 & 6

Mon. Sept. 21 & Tue., Sept. 22, 2020

In Person Start for Gold Cohort Grades 7& 8 

Thu. Sept. 24 & Fri. Sept. 25, 2020

In Person Start for Brown Cohort Grades 7 & 8

Monday, September 28, 2020

Yom Kippur / School Closed 

Tue. Sept. 29 & Wed. Sept. 30, 2020

In Person Start for Gold Cohort Grades 9 – 12 

Thu. Oct.1 & Fri. Oct. 2, 2020

In Person Start for Brown Cohort Grades 9 - 12

Saturday, October 10, 2020

Virtual All School Admission Open House

Thursday, November 5, 2020

Lower School Conferences PreK - 4 No LS Classes

Friday, November 6, 2020

MS/US Report Writing / No Classes Gr 5 - 12

 

Lower School Conferences PreK-4 / No LS/ MS/US Classes

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

3:15- 6:00 pm - Upper School Parent Conferences Gr 9-12 

Thursday, November 19, 2020

4:00 -7:00 pm - Middle School Parent Conferences Gr 5-8

Friday, November 20, 2020

MS/US Student/Parent Conferences Gr 5-12 / No MS/US Classes

Tuesday, November 24, 2020

Last Day of Classes before Thanksgiving Break

Monday, November 30, 2020

Faculty & Staff In-Service / No LS/MS/US Classes 

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Classes Resume

Friday, December 18, 2020

Last Day of Classes Before Winter Break

Monday, January 4, 2021

Classes Resume for all students via iSelectLearning

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Grades PK-1 Resume In-Person Classes

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Grades 2-8 Resume In-Person  & Hybrid Classes (Hybrid Brown/Gold for 7 & 8)

Monday, January 18, 2021

Dr. Martin Luther King Day / School Closed

Friday, January 22, 2021

US/MS Quarter 2/Semester 1 End

Mon., Jan. 25-Fri., Jan. 29, 2021

Upper School Social Justice Week

Monday, February 1, 2021

Upper School Resumes Hybrid Brown/Gold Learning

Friday, February 12, 2021

Mid-Winter Break / School Closed 

Monday, February 15, 2021

Mid-Winter Break / School Closed 

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Classes Resume 

Thurs., March 25- Fri., March 26, 2021

Lower School Conferences PreK - 4 / No LS Classes 

Friday, March 26, 2021

Middle & Upper School Report Writing Day / No MS/US Classes 

Mon., March 29 - Fri., April 2, 2021

Spring Break

Monday, April 5, 2021

Faculty & Staff In-Service / No LS/MS/US Classes 

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Classes Resume / Q4 Begins

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Eid al Fitr / No LS/MS/US Classes 

Mon- Fri., May 17-21, 2021

Senior Class Retreat/Trip

Mon., May 24 - Thurs., June 10, 2021

Internships/Projects

Monday, May 31, 2021

Memorial Day / School Closed

Saturday, June 5

Graduation

Thursday, June 10

Last Day of School for Grades 5-7

Thursday, June 10, 2021

US Closing Devotions / Senior Internship Presentations / Graduation Rehearsal

Friday, June 11, 2021

Lower School Closing Ceremony / Eight Grade Moving Up Ceremony

Mon., June 14 - Wed., June 16, 2021

Closing Faculty Meetings

Mon. June 21- Fri. July 30, 2021

SummerSession @ Friends Select 

Mon. June 21 - Fri. Aug 20, 2021

Future Stars Summer Camp 

Monday, August. 23, 2021

Upper School Sports Preseason Practices Begin