Key Dates 2021-22

FRIENDS SELECT SCHOOL CALENDAR: 2021-2022

Monday, Aug. 23, 2021

Upper School Sports Preseason Practices Begin

Wed., Aug 25-Fri., Aug 27, 2021

New Employee Orientation (Aug. 25 & 27) & ADVIS/MCRC Cultural Competency Institute (Aug. 26)

Mon., Aug 30, 2021

Employee Opening Meetings (8:00-12:00) 

MS/US New Student Orientation (1:00-4:00) 

LS Divisional Work and Room Prep (1:00-4:00)

Tues., Aug. 31, 2021

Employee Opening Meetings

Wed., Sept 1-Thursday, Sept. 2, 2021

Divisional Work & Room Preparation

Friday, Sept. 3, 2021

Room Preparation (optional)

Monday, Sept. 6, 2021

Labor Day – School Closed

Tuesday, Sept. 7, 2021

Rosh Hashanah - School Closed

Wednesday, Sept. 8, 2021

PreK First Day Visit for Students & Parents 8:00-10:00 or 10:30-12:30

Wednesday, Sept. 8, 2021

First Day of School for All Students Grades K - 12

Thursday, Sept. 16, 2021

Yom Kippur - School Closed

Saturday, Oct.16, 2021

All School Admission Open House

Thu. – Fri., Nov. 4 - 5, 2021

Lower School Conferences - Grades PreK through 4 - No Lower School Classes

Thu., Nov. 4, 2021

End of Q1 for MS/US

Friday, Nov. 5, 2021

Middle & Upper School Report Writing Day – No MS/US Classes

Friday, Nov. 19, 2021

Student/Parent Conference Day Grades 5-12 - No MS/US Classes 

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Last Day of Classes Before Thanksgiving Break

Monday, Nov. 29, 2021

Faculty/Staff In-Service - School Closed

Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2021

Classes Resume

Friday, Dec. 17, 2021

Last Day of Classes Before Winter Break

Monday, Jan. 3, 2022

Classes Resume

Monday, Jan. 17, 2022

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – School Closed

Friday, Jan. 21, 2022

End of Q1/Sem 1 for MS/US 

Mon. - Fri. Jan 24-28 2022

Upper School Social Justice Week

Friday, Feb. 18, 2022

Mid-Winter Break - School Closed

Monday, Feb. 21, 2022

Mid-Winter Break - School Closed

Thu. - Fri., Mar. 24 - 25, 2022

Lower School Conferences - Grades PreK through 4 - No Lower School Classes

Friday, March 25, 2022

Middle & Upper School Report Writing Day - No MS/US Classes

Mon., March 28-Fri., April 1, 2022

Spring Break

Monday, April 4, 2022

Faculty/Staff In-Service - School Closed

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Classes Resume

Friday, April 15, 2022

Good Friday - School Closed

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Eid al Fitr - School Closed

Mon.-Fri., May 16-20, 2022

Senior Final Exams & Class Retreat/Trip

Mon.-Fri. May 23-June 9, 2022

Internships/Projects

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day – School Closed

Mon.-Thurs. June 6-9 2022

Final Exams for Students Grades 7-12 – No Middle/Upper School Classes 

Thursday, June 9, 2022

US Closing Devotions/Senior Internship Presentations/Graduation Rehearsal

Friday, June 10, 2022

Lower School Closing/Middle School Closing

Friday, June 10, 2022

Senior Baccalaureate & Alumni Induction

Saturday, June 11, 2022

Graduation 

Mon. - Wed. June 13-15, 2022

Closing Faculty Meetings

Mon., June 13-Fri., June 17, 2022

Fun Week 

Mon., June 20 -Fri., July 29 , 2022

SummerSession @ Friends Select 

Mon., June 20- Fri., August 19, 2022

Future Stars Summer Camp 

Monday, Aug. 22, 2022              

Upper School Sports Preseason Practices Begin 

   Draft 2 25 21