National Alumni Board

Interior Masthead

Friends Select alumni association

The National Alumni Board is designed to reinvigorate the school’s relationship with alumni throughout the country, to establish a greater alumni presence in the school, and provide representative alumni perspective and input on a number of topics important to the school.

The Friends Select National Alumni Board convenes in Philadelphia in the fall of each year. The schedule for the day consists of briefing sessions, business meetings, class visits, master classes, performances, social events and an all-school Meeting for Worship at the Race Street Meetinghouse. Members of the NAB are also invited to participate in focus groups, the results of which assist the school in planning for the future. The program culminates in the evening with an alumni and faculty awards ceremony and after party.

If you are interested in participating in the meeting contact:


2018-2019 FSS National Alumni Board

Herbert Saltzman '46, member emeritus
Daniel R. Fascione ’49
J. Wilson Ferguson ’51
Steven J. Weiner ’58
Calvin S. Morris, Ph.D. ’59
William Blauvelt ’63
Fred Cohen '64
Robert Feldman ’65
Christopher McNeur ’65
Jane L. Brydon ’67
Richard Wolgin ’67
Allen B. Massiah ’69
Samuel L. Spear ’71
Richard H. Hunt, Jr. ’74
Daniel C. Scheffey ’74
Cindy Katz Wanerman ’74
Tracy L. Romans ’75
Barry Gessner ’76
Gabriella Jordan ’76
Robert Kusner '78
Sam Olshin ’78
Peter E. Jaffe ’80
Deanna McRae King ’80
Lisa Chapman Napoleon '80
Rebecca Sayles '80
Charles X. Block ’81
Rob Einhorn ’81
Steven D. Lawrence ’81, president
Adam Goldman '82
Martha Eisenberg ’85
Nina Pritzker-Cohen ’85
Elizabeth Chiaravalli '87
Mathieu Shapiro ’87
Holly-Jo MacMoran '92
Karla Zarate-Ramirez ’92
Corey S. Riley ’94
Fenita Moore ’97
Kristen A. Cox Santiago ’98
Bevin Gwiazdowski '99
Christopher Arlene ’00
Mindy Paul '02
Kelli Sawyer '03
Kyle Shenandoah '04
Leah Keller '07
Darien Headen '11
Yvonne Hyde-Carter '11
Ben Behrend '12